Post #6

I have noticed that most of my professors are still not very strong in modeling digital age working an learning. Yes, most of them have power point presentations to go along with their lectures and sometimes they may use youtube or itunes for even more enhancement. But, rarely do they venture  outside the norm. In general all of my professors are stuck in their old ways of teaching. None of them have embraced using our cell phones as resources, and some of my professors wont even let me bring my lap top to class for fear that I will only distract myself on facebook. This does not coincide with Professor Leftwhich’s video: “Educating the Digital Generation”. This video talks about modeling digital age learning in the classroom and I will blog about it in my 7th and final blog.

Leave a Reply

